Skip to Content
Speak to Attorney Goodman 714-266-3945
Top
Marijuana Defense

ORANGE COUNTY MARIJUANA DEFENSE ATTORNEY

Robust Defense for Marijuana Charges

Have you been busted for possessing marijuana? Under California law, possession of marijuana can either be actual or constructive. This means that you either have "actual", physical possession of marijuana, or you have "constructive" possession of marijuana by exercising control of marijuana.

Here at the Law Offices of Jacqueline Goodman, we can help you build a compelling defense against these charges so that you can avoid the devastating penalties of a conviction. We can also provide more information on the recent changes in California marijuana dispensary laws

MARIJUANA POSSESSION IN ORANGE COUNTY, CA

In order to be charged with possession of marijuana, you must know that you were in possession of the drug and you must be aware that marijuana is an illegal drug. You must also possess enough marijuana so that it may be used as a drug, meaning that trace amounts or residues are not enough to sustain a conviction.

The penalties for possessing marijuana include:

  • No more than 28.5 grams-maximum fine of $100
  • More than 28.5 grams-maximum penalty of six months in county jail and a $500 fine

There are several alternative sentencing options available that allows eligible defendants to participate in drug rehabilitation so that their charges will be dismissed. Here at the Law Offices of Jacqueline Goodman, we know how to help you fight possession charges and can help you achieve a reduction or dismissal of your case.

Renowned Success Rate

Criminal cases are often complicated. There are two sides to every story, and it is important that the court sees the situation clearly. We can help defend you in your criminal case and make sure your perspective is heard.

MARIJUANA POSSESSION FOR THE PURPOSE OF SALE

Second to marijuana possession, marijuana possession with the intent of sale is the most popular marijuana crime in California.

It is a felony crime to possess marijuana with the intent to sell it, and this crime can be punished by up to three years in prison and a $10,000 fine. This is far more serious than simple marijuana possession, and California law has established guidelines for determining if someone intends to sell the marijuana that they possess.

If you are arrested for possession in a place where marijuana deals are usually carried out, if you are found with a large amount of cash in small denominations, or if the pot is found with no paraphernalia and you are not high, the police may also try to charge you with marijuana possession for the purpose of sale.

Continue Reading Read Less
    "I don't know where to start. Honestly, I don't think I could possibly write anything that would come close..."
    - Sharif A.
    "She took the time to understand our concerns an worries."
    - Joe G.
    "I have so much respect and admiration for her - and the women in her office"
    - Caleigha C.
    "She really listened and asked questions and delivered advice that was very useful."
    - Mary P.
    "Choose her to represent you in the orange county area"
    - Elizabeth E.
    "If you are looking for someone that is going to put in all of their effort and fight for the outcome you want, choose her."
    - Former Client
    "Honest, hard working, and compassion, would describe, Jacquie."
    - Dorian C.
    "I felt like I was getting represented by a superstar attorney. She'll run circles around any DA."
    - Marcus W.

FIGHTING MARIJUANA CHARGES IN ORANGE COUNTY

The penalties for marijuana-related charges are dependent on many different variables, and you must take action today if you have been arrested for such a drug crime. Orange County prosecutors will do everything in their power to convict you of the maximum sentence under the law, but a skilled criminal defense lawyer from our firm can help you prevent that from happening.

Contact our Orange County marijuana possession attorney today to set up a free consultation - (714) 266-3945

REAL PEOPLE. REAL RESULTS.

  • CASE DISMISSED
    CASE DISMISSED

    CHILD ENDANGERMENT / CRUELTY

    Penal Code 273a(b) Child endangerment/cruelty.

    + -
  • CASE DISMISSED
    CASE DISMISSED

    CHILD MOLESTATION

    Child molestation: Felony.

    + -
  • CASE DISMISSED
    CASE DISMISSED

    PROBATION VIOLATION

    PC 1203.2 Committing a new crime or violating any term or condition of probation.

    + -
  • CASE DISMISSED
    CASE DISMISSED

    ATTEMPTED MURDER OF POLICE OFFICER

    Los Angeles Arrest Pre-filing representation on Attempted murder of police officer, assault with a deadly weapon upon a police officer.

    + -
  • CASE DISMISSED
    CASE DISMISSED

    CONTEMPT OF COURT ORDER

    Contempt of court order by a gang member.

    + -
  • CASE DISMISSED
    CASE DISMISSED

    CHILD SEX ABUSE CASE

    Child Sex Abuse case dismissed.

    + -
  • State Bar Certified Specialist
  • CA Criminal Trial Lawyer of the Year
  • Past President of CA Attorneys for Criminal Justice
  • National Co-Chair Sex Crimes Defense
  • National Chair of Decarceration

Contact Us Today

If you’re facing criminal charges in Orange County, Los Angeles, or throughout California. Call (714) 266-3945; For After-Hours, You Will Be Redirected To Her Cellphone

  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.
  • By submitting, you agree to be contacted about your request & other information using automated technology. Message frequency varies. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel. Acceptable Use Policy