Orange County Criminal Defense Lawyer

What Happens If You Don't Wear Mask in CA?

Make The Right Call 714-733-1737  >
Font import
If you’re facing criminal charges in Orange County complete the form to speak with Attorney Goodman
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

dedicated to criminal defense
for over 20+ years
  • If you need a lawyer,
    she is the one you want.
    “Her knowledge and professionalism are what helped me get through a difficult time.”
    avvo review
  • If you need a lawyer,
    she is the one you want.

    “Her knowledge and professionalism are what helped me get through a difficult time.”
    avvo review
  • If you need a lawyer,
    she is the one you want.

    “Her knowledge and professionalism are what helped me get through a difficult time.”
    avvo review

As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to wreak havoc throughout the United States, many states are requiring residents to wear face coverings and masks to prevent the spread of the disease and protect themselves. In California, Governor Gavin Newsom issued a statewide mask mandate in June to ensure everyone wears a face covering when outside their home and in public. 

So, what happens if you don’t wear a mask? The answer depends on which city or county you live in. While some towns only punish violators with a verbal warning, others issue fines. 

The following are the Southern California cities and counties where failure to wear a mask in public will result in a fine: 

  • West Hollywood – First violation is punishable by a $300 fine. 
  • Santa Monica – First violation leads to a $100 fine, a $200 fine for a second violation, and a $500 fine for a third offense. However, a first violation for a business carries a $500 fine, a $750 for a second offense, and a $1,000 fine for a third offense.  
  • Beverly Hills – First violation carries a $100 fine, a $200 fine for a second offense, and a $500 fine for a third or subsequent violation. 
  • Glendale – First violation results in a warning, while a second offense carries a fine of at least $100. 
  • Calabasas – First violation carries a $100 fine. 
  • Compton – First violation is punishable by a written warning, a $500 fine for a second offense, a $750 for a third offense, and $1,000 for a fourth violation. 
  • Hermosa Beach – First violation carries a $100 fine, a $200 fine for a second offense, and a $500 for each subsequent offense within the past year. 
  • Manhattan Beach – First violation results in a $100 fine, a $200 fine for a second violation, and a $350 for subsequent offenses. 
  • Irvine – Violating the mask mandate can result in a $500 fine per day. 

If you or a loved one has been recently arrested in Los Angeles or Orange County, contact The Law Office of Jacqueline Goodman today at (714) 733-1737 for experienced and responsive legal services. Get a Certified Criminal Law Specialist on your side! 

ARE YOU FACING CRIMINAL CHARGES IN ORANGE COUNTY? YOU NEED JACQUELINE ON YOUR SIDE.

HAVE OUR OFFICE REACH OUT TO YOU

real people. real results.

  • +

    MISDEMEANOR SETTLEMENT

    MISDEMEANOR SETTLEMENT

    2ND DUI

    Misdemeanor on completion of community service - Felony 2nd DUI, under 21 with injury.

    +

    case dismissed

    CASE REJECTED

    ATTEMPTED MURDER OF POLICE OFFICER

    Los Angeles Arrest Pre-filing representation on Attempted murder of police officer, assault with a deadly weapon upon a police officer.

    +

    CASE
    REJECTED

    CASE REJECTED

    ASSAULT WITH A DEADLY WEAPON

    Strike felonies including assault with a deadly weapon - car with great bodily injury.

  • +

    case dismissed

    Case dismissed

    CAR ACCIDENT

    Car accident, no license, speeding (filed by Anaheim City Attorney).

    +

    case dismissed

    Case dismissed

    CHILD ENDANGERMENT / CRUELTY

    Penal Code 273a(b) Child endangerment/cruelty.

    +

    case dismissed

    Case dismissed

    CHILD MOLESTATION

    Child molestation: Felony.

  • +

    PROBATION TERMINATED EARLY

    PROBATION TERMINATED EARLY

    COMMERCIAL BURGLARY

    Commercial burglary probation violation: dismissed, no violation found.

    +

    case dismissed

    Case dismissed

    CONTEMPT OF COURT ORDER

    Contempt of court order by a gang member.

    +

    Case dismissed

    Case dismissed

    CSA CASE

    CSA case dismissed.

Contact Us
Hablo Español »